5 LOVE LANGUAGES

Hey Sugar stars,

A couple of weeks ago my friend told me to take a the 5 love languages test.

The purpose of this test is to  analyse how you prefer to communicate emotionally. This will single out your primary love language which  can be beneficial when connecting  with your partner.

If you would like to take a test and learn about the 5 love languages , please visit :

http://www.5lovelanguages.com/  

2013-03-01_1244_thumb.png

My friend told me that I prefer words of affirmations rather than receiving gifts.

Then I decided to take the test , my primary love language  from highest to lowest was :

Quality time

Words of affirmation

Acts of service

Physical touch

Receiving gifts

Quality time is very important to me , I love spending time with my partner and getting attention. I enjoy building unforgettable positive experiences and trying new things.  The good thing about this test is that it shows the best way you like receive love and if your partner takes this test it shows how you can give love .  For example my primary love is quality time , so my partner would try to spend quality time with  me. On the other hand my partner’s primary love could be physical touch such as massages etc.  This will enable both of you to fulfill each other needs.

Negatively as I have just came out of a long distance relationship where I didn’t spend enough quality time with my partner, taking the test made me drawn towards “quality time” as my primary love, which made me a bit skeptical about the results.

However I still think it’s a great idea for couples to take this test . There’s no harm in learning.

I will rise , you will rise . We are all superstars.

Love

Insightyourstar

Leave a Reply

