VALENTINE’S DAY

Hey Sugar stars,

I’m back again(so soon)!

I know I said I will be blogging every Monday but as valentine’s day is approaching, I have been getting loads of questions from my sugar stars. I am going to answer a few questions on my blog.

Why am I still single ?

Here are a few reasons as to why you may be single…….

You are single because you choose to be single .

You’re not ready for a relationship , just because everyone is in a relationship doesn’t mean you have to be in one too.

You are single because Mr or Mrs right hasn’t come yet.

You are single because God is preparing a woman or man for you ( not a boy or a girl).

Be patient.

You’re not ugly , You’re beautiful.

Let me tell you something about myself when I was growing up everyone around me had boyfriends or girlfriends but I did not. All my family members thought I was a lesbian  (even some of my friends) but I was not.

I was single because I chose to be single.

Eventually you will meet someone you love .

It’s a beautiful experience.

Enjoy being single , don’t spend your time being single thinking about being in a relationship with someone else.

Everyone is having sex , but I am still a virgin and I feel pressurised . What should I do ?

This question rings a bell as I felt the same exact way growing up.

Sex is such a popular topic because everyone has either done it, is doing it or will do it. However some people never do it.

I am going to advise you to wait till you’re mentally , physically and emotionally matured and ready to be intimate with your partner.

However as a Christian you should wait till you get married before you start getting intimate with your partner.

Previously I said forget about what everyone else is doing and focus on what you want to do.

First of all let me say …..SEX IS THERE FOREVER. Even when you die people will be having sex.

Don’t rush into it because everyone is doing it.

If you’re a Virgin and you’re not ready then don’t do it.

Your virginity is soo precious and it’s something you’re going to remember for the rest of your life.

Once it’s gone you cannot get it back .

Who is pressuring you ?

If your partner is pressuring you , they are not the one for you.

If your partner really loves you they will wait for you till you are ready.

Don’t have sex under pressure because you will regret it.

I really like this person but I am not ready to be in a relationship because I am too young. What should I do?

If you are already questioning if you should be in a relationship or not .

Then you shouldn’t be in one.

You clearly are too young.

Just because you like someone it doesn’t mean you have to be in a relationship.

If you get into a relationship whilst you’re young , most likely things like sex , infatuation etc will become a reoccurring topic.

Whilst you’re young have fun , focus on your studies, focus on building yourself.

Don’t rush!

Valentine’s day is approaching and some of  my sugar stars are feeling extra bitter about the day  because you don’t have a date .Don’t start calling your ex or begging for dates ……because it’s just one day and it will pass.  I think valentine’s day is beautiful because it’s a day to celebrate love and affection. 

Remember that you should celebrate love everyday. In your own special way.

lucky-in-love-the-happiest-couples

I will rise , you will rise . We are all superstars.

Love

Insightyourstar

3 thoughts on “VALENTINE’S DAY

  1. Nice post 🙂 you write about very relevant topics. Yes being single is great and there is no need to rush into a relatnshp. And hey I grow up pretty much like you did.. Staying single. I was single when all my friends were into relatnshps. Though it used to get lonely at times I survived alright. And like you said.. I waited for that perfect moment and that perfect person all along. And trust me it happened. Sometime ago. So I would say waiting and staying single is ok.. Coz your patience will surely be rewarded in the end ..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

